Move your mouse over the province to see a small description.
Move over the map (and choose a province)
Go back to the University main page

Several centuries of continued teaching in the classics coupled with spectacular growth in the last third of the 20th century have given the University of Valladolid a unique and attractive educational profile, combining a general character, inherited from its long history, with that of a specialised university at the forefront of scientific-technical education and knowledge. This character, the result of academic innovation and tradition, of a wealth of living monumental heritage, in fruitful coexistence with new urban activities and a renewed and attractive cultural activity, is shared by the campuses in the cities of Valladolid, Palencia, Soria and Segovia. These satisfy the demands of students from both the University of Valladolid district itself as well as from other Spanish universities which, by honouring us with their choice, recognise the undeniable prestige acquired by our historic university institution.

The almost 100 degree courses taught (50 in the first cycle, 25 in the first and second stage, 13 in the second cycle only and one second cycle degree in Business Administration and Management and Law), plus the 10 first-cycle degrees offered by the affiliated university centres, satisfy the most exacting of demands. Coordinating such a huge volume of teaching is the responsibility of 25 centres (faculties, higher technical colleges and university colleges) spread over the University of Valladolid’s four campuses located in the cities of Valladolid, Palencia, Segovia and Soria.